SMU-TV

The Daily Update: Wednesday, Feb. 15

Today on the Daily Update we discuss how there will be no primary held in Texas, the tentative tax cut deal, a new Taliban strategy, how Facebook migh…

The Daily Update: Tuesday, Feb. 14

Mixed reviews come after President Obama releases his new budget plan. Washington state officially joins the growing list of states allowing same sex …

The Daily Update: Monday, Feb. 13

Today on the Daily Update we recap the Grammy Award winners, an update on Whitney Houston’s death, Obama intends to reveal his budget plan for 2…

The Daily Update: Friday, Feb. 10

The U.S. is building nuclear reactors for the first time in three decades. The first lady pays a visit to North Texas. The Stars continue to fight for…

The Daily Update: Thursday, Feb. 9

Another state passes same-sex marriage legislation. An update on the missing North Texas girl on Amber Alert. It as a great night for basketball in Da…

The Daily Update: Wednesday, Feb. 8

On today’s Daily Update we discuss an amber alert out for a Fort Worth girl, shelling in Syria, the results of the primaries for the GOP, Simmon…

The Daily Update: Tuesday, Feb. 7

GOP voters in three states head to the polls. A country music star spends some time behind bars in a North Texas county. Two companies are teaming up …

The Daily Update: Monday, Feb. 6

  Today on the Daily Update we recap the happenings of SuperBowl XLVI, the cold front that swept Europe, unrest in Syria, Americans being tried i…

The Daily Update: Friday, Feb. 3

Today on the Daily Update we discuss the potential for Israel to attack Iran this spring, Obama’s proposition for veteran jobs, the Senate’…

The Daily Update: Thursday, Feb. 2

American Airlines plans to cut thousands of jobs. The U.S. plans its withdraws from Afghanistan. SMU football welcomes one of the best signing classes…